# Ability to disable workspaces and flows

**URL:** <https://community.cdata.com/t/ability-to-disable-workspaces-and-flows/234>\
**Category:** Ideas\
**Tags:** idea, cdata-arc\
**Created:** [July 3, 2023, 4:19pm UTC](https://community.cdata.com/t/ability-to-disable-workspaces-and-flows/234 "2023-07-03T16:19:54Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![russell-jerseypost](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/r/439d5e/32.png) [@russell-jerseypost](https://community.cdata.com/u/russell-jerseypost)\
**Post date:** [July 3, 2023, 4:19pm UTC](https://community.cdata.com/t/ability-to-disable-workspaces-and-flows/234/1 "2023-07-03T16:19:54Z")

</div>

When importing an arcflow file it’s often useful to be able to disable it immediately.

Currently this means turning off Send on the relevant connectors’ Automation tabs.

It would be useful to be able to disable any workspace quickly.

Also it would be useful to be able to export a workspace with connectors disabled, so they are safe when being re-imported

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![anonymous](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/8491ac/32.png) [@anonymous](https://community.cdata.com/u/anonymous)\
**Post date:** [August 3, 2023, 7:38pm UTC](https://community.cdata.com/t/ability-to-disable-workspaces-and-flows/234/2 "2023-08-03T19:38:05Z")

</div>

New→Discussion ongoing
